Four adults, six cats and a dog.

Yes, you read that right.

In the last few posts I mentioned that we were moving into our brand new condo next week. Well, we were informed that we can move our belongings in there, however we cannot physically live there as of yet. The city needs to give a permit for each and every floor, basically giving the “ok, this floor can move in” and we are 3 floors higher than what it has permitted so far. So in other words, we have to wait for floor #6, then floor #7 and then ours, on the 8th. 

So, that leaves us with the in-laws. My boyfriends parents are separated and have been for many many years, but they are, at this time, living together. I find that to be amazing, two people who have not been together for over 20 years could live in the same house.. Should my dad and my real mother even have to be in the same room for five minutes, I think one of  them would not be coming out…

His parents combined have 5 cats. We have one cat and a dog! 

Would make a good reality show! ha ha!

However, in the middle of August we get to go to my hometown and see my family for a much needed week and a half vacation! 🙂

 

.. On a side note, I apologize for the lack of posts and not having time to read anyone else’s.. Between the packing, figuring everything out, working my pretty little butt off and taking/finding time for myself to relax, I have not had a lot of time to spend on here. I will make it up to my followers and the blogs I follow, as I enjoy reading your blogs! 🙂

I hope everyone is having a great summer!

-xo

2 thoughts on “Four adults, six cats and a dog.

Leave a Reply

